Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


Stacking the (Kindle) Shelves #5

Hello readers! It’s time for another Stacking the Shelves post. I know it hasn’t been a full week, but I don’t have another spot for one until two weeks from now. It seems you guys are really loving these posts, which I’m loving.

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Reading Reality. You can click the link to get all the details, but in short, it is for sharing your new books!

There are affiliate likes within this post for Amazon, Books a Million (BAM), Barnes and Noble (B&N), and Audiobooks.com.

ARCS

My Office Rival is a sort of rivals to lovers romance. These two lawyers at different firms end up on the opposite side of a case. They have to travel outside town for said case and accidentally rent the same apartment to stay in.

I am almost halfway through this one so far and am enjoying it. I think it comes out on the 8th, but it isn’t up for pre-order or anything yet, as far as I have seen.

Ellie Forth embarks on an Alaskan adventure with her family to prove something to herself. Oliver Cole’s routine life takes a turn when Ellie and her brother from his past reenter his life. Together, they must uncover the truth and fight against an evil force that threatens not only Alaska but the world.

I think I talked about this one in my WWW Wednesday. It comes out on the 15th. It really is a good book with good characters and writing. I just think it’s too long and I’m dreading licking it up each time. I must be in the minority because every other person whose read it has given it 5 stars so far.

Other Books

This is a rockstar romance anthology series. The first book, Faultless Notion, follows the bands assistant and drummer. Book 2, Treacherous Notion, follows the bands bassista and the stylist.

These characters didn’t have a huge role in book one, so I’m excited to see more from them! I should be starting this book really soon, so I can read the ARC of book 3.

This is book 2 in the Wicked Darlings series. I am 200 pages in at the moment and really living this book! I love that we get the POV from characters in book 1 along with new characters. This book is even darker than book one as well.

I love that this series and world is so colorful, fantastical, and bright, but also creepy, sinister, and dangerous. It’s such a great mix of everything from magic to smut to action scenes.

Sophie and Jessica, two cousins with different interests, find a mysterious briefcase in the forest. As they open it, they are startled by approaching footsteps. Now, they must work together to unravel the secrets of The Feather Chase, while being pursued by dangerous individuals.

I found this one on Bookbub for free for my daughter. I think it’s still free right now if your kiddo has a Kindle or if you love middle grade books!


Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



One response to “Stacking the (Kindle) Shelves #5”

  1. […] Saturday – Stacking the Shelves #5 […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started