Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


Stacking the Shelves #7

Hello readers! Today’s post are a few books that my followers have sent me in October. I recently started Booktok back in July and a few people have sent me books since I started, which was so nice of them!

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Reading Reality. You can click the link to get all the details, but in short, it is for sharing your new books!

This one was sent by my mutual on Booktok named Lizzy. She is the first person to ever send me a book!

This is one of the secret project books that Sanderson put out this year. I think it’s the first secret project and I’ve only read the second one this year so far.

I really hope to read this by the end of the year as I’m hoping to spend the next year catching up on the Cosmere.

This one was sent to me by author DW Cole. There is actually a fun story behind it! DW Cole posted a video where you could nominate someon to have their Amazon wishlist cleared. I nominated another mutual of mine named Brandy. She is currently the sole caretaker of her terminally ill mother and I thought she could use a pick me up. Fortunately, she was picked! Then, Cole sent me a book for nominating her.

As for this book, it’s a fantasy romance by an Australian Indie author named RD Baker who I highly recommend following as well. I’ve followed her for a while on Tik Tok, but haven’t read her books yet. If I follow an author or if we are mutuals, I am adding their book to my TBR.

Advertisements

These last ones were signed as JR, which I’m 100% sure was my husband, but he won’t admit it. No one else has ever messaged me as said it was them, so I’m pretty confident.

That last one on the list is actually a coloring book. It’s spicy romance themed and has commonly used phrases in spicy books in it.

I had previously read the Sally book and have since read Guarding Temptation. I recommend both! Long Live the Pumpkin Queen is great for fans of Nightmare Before Christmas. Can you believe that movie has been out now for 30 years?

Guarding Temptation is a spicy romance with a plus size MMC! I was searching for that in books and found it. So, so good.


Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



One response to “Stacking the Shelves #7”

  1. […] Saturday – Stacking the Shelves 7 […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started