Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


February 2024 TBR

Hello readers! It’s time for my TBR for February. My TBR isn’t too big this month, which will absolutely change in March as it will be Middle Grade March! I love, love, love middle grade books.

It’s a big month this month for me outside of reading. My husband and my 6th anniversary is this month along with Valentines day, my mom’s birthday, and my husband is taking a week of vacation from work. But, I should still be able to read as normal.

The Brandon Sanderson book this month will be The Lost Metal, which will be the end to Mistborn Era 2 for me. I am both happy to have a series finished and sad to see Mistborn go. I am not even sure when Era 3 is coming.

Starting March, I’m going to make my way through the secret project books as I only read one of them in 2023.

Crown of Midnight is the next book for my book club. We are still reading Throne of Glass. I’m excited to see where this series goes from where it was. Throne of Glass was kind of a murder mystery mixed with a battle royale style competition, so I don’t know where we will end up next.

I thought this would be perfect for Buzzwordathon. This month the challenge is positive words and I feel like support is a pretty positive word.

Also, this is the final book in a duet, meaning I could finish two series this month by reading this book and the Sanderson one, which would be amazing.

Next, I would like to continue the Red Rising Saga. I started this series in January and really enjoyed book one, so I am hoping to get to the second book very soon.

If I read one book a month, I’ll be caught up by the summer and I can just read book 7 right as it comes out. Assuming I get that far into the series. The worst thing I can do with starting a series is not pick up the next book quickly.

I also really hope to get to Battle Royale this month! I started it this month, but am barely 10 pages in. This is a book I’ve wanted to read for YEARS and finally received it as a Christmas gift, so I need to get to it!

This is the book that (allegedly) The Hunger Games is a rip off of. This one was published in the 90’s in Japanese. Battle Royale follows over 40 teens who are placed on an island to kill each other until only one is left.

I am SOOO excited to read this and to see if it really is that similar to The Hunger Games. I think it is much more violent and I’m so hyped.

I am really close to getting this one on Libby and I’m actually really excited for it. I know this is a 2nd chance romance between a two people who used to be married. It also has autism rep, which I’m excited to see.

Book two comes out in March and I wanted to read it, but I of course need to read book one first. The only way we can get more POC books on the Goodreads Choice Awards in 2024 is if we are all reading and talking about POC author’s new books. And Kennedy Ryan is a fairly popular author who is ALWAYS overlooked by Goodreads.


Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



One response to “February 2024 TBR”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started