Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


Tell Me Something Tuesday: Spring TBR

hello readers! It’s time to chat about books I want to get to this spring. I know, I haven’t been reading much, BUT I want to read a ton this spring.

First of all, March is my birthday month! I have to have a good reading month for my birthday. At least, I hope so.

Tell Me Something Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by That’s What I’m Talking About. Each week there is a prompt to talk about. If you would like to participate, you need to fill out this Google Form, and the prompts will be sent to your email bimonthly.

Prompt: Which books are you looking forward to reading this Spring?

I have read a little over 100 pages into Battle Royal, but I really want to finish it (hopefully) this month.

It follows 40 teens who are put on an island and they have to kill one another until only the one is left. Like, imagine Fortnite, but very bloody.

Each person is given a bag with supplies and weapons. This weapon can be anything from a flashlight to an Uzi. It’s pretty crazy so far and I can’t wait to finish it.

One thing I have neglected so far is finishing series and I have a few I’m going to name that I only have one book left in.

End of Watch is the final book in the Bill Hodges trilogy. It’s a thriller series following a retired police detective who solves crimes. It also has some of the best autism rep I have ever read! I LOVE Holly’s character so much and I’m also excited to read the rest of the books she is in after I finally finish this series.

Advertisements

Yet another final book in a series. I told you guys about this one in my Middle Grade March tbr. There wasn’t really a prompt that it fit, but I thought it would be perfect to finish in March as it’s a middle grade series.

If you haven’t read this yet. I will say, read it if you love games or mysteries that you get to solve with characters, books, middle grade books, and libraries!

I wanted to finish Mistborn era 2 in February, but as y’all know, I didn’t read anything this month.

I hope to get to both of these books in the Spring as I hoped to read through most of, if not all, the Cosmere this year.

The Lost Metal will also finish off yet another series with only one book.

Advertisements

This scifi book called Annie Bot is coming out in March and I’m hoping to read it. I do have it on hold on Libby.

It follows a human named doug and a robot named Annie. My favorite types of scifi are the kind that follow robots or AI characters, so I know I’m going to enjoy this one.

I feel like that is harder to find than it should be in scifi!


This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



One response to “Tell Me Something Tuesday: Spring TBR”

  1. March is my birthday month too – hoping for some nice bookish gifts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started