Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


The ‘I Should’ve Read That’ Book Tag

Hello readers! It’s time for a book tag. I think most of us can say our TBR is infinite, and there are too many books we wish we read already. Or, wish we read it earlier once we do get to it.

This tag was created by Books Nest.

A book that a certain friend is always telling you to read 

My Booktok besties are always talking this book up. I do own it, so I have no excuses here.

This is a dark fantasy romance centering angels and demons. I haven’t heard one single bad thing about it, so I know it’ll be amazing once I do get to it.

A book that’s been on your TBR forever and yet you still haven’t picked it up

I have owned this book since Christmas 2020 or 2021. It’s been too long!

Funny story actually. My mom ordered me this book for Xmas and when the package arrived, it was EMPTY. I called her on the phone and told her she got an empty package. And, she got them to send her a new books.

Advertisements

A book in a series you’ve started, but haven’t gotten round to finishing yet

I read book one and two in this series last year, and just never got around to finishing the trilogy.

This is a trilogy about a man who used to be a cop starts investigating crimes. They are very long, but I still think worth the read for sure.

I will hopefully read book three and finish out the trilogy in 2024, but y’all know I still and not reading just yet.

A classic you’ve always liked the sound of, but never actually read

I haven’t read a classic in a few years, but when I’m back to read them, I really am hoping to read Alexandre Dumas.

It’s not only a French classic, which I usually love, but also by a black author. I feel like it’s so rare to find that in classics of this age.

Advertisements

A popular book that it seems everyone but you has read

Over a million people have rated this book on Goodreads, and I’m not one of them.

I love Greek mythology and have always been interested in this one, but just haven’t picked it up yet. I was also sort of put off my retellings for a few years, so I’m only recently getting back into them.

Have you read this one yet?

A book that inspired a film/TV adaptation that you really love, but you just haven’t read it yet 

I have wanted to read this one for a few years now. I’m just curious how the story goes in the book itself.

And, I’ve never read a book with dinosaurs in it. Scifi horror is also one of the best genres out there, in my opinion.

I recently added it to my wishlist, so I’ll get to at least buying it in 2024. But, we will just have to see about reading it.

A book you see all over Instagram but haven’t picked up yet

I see this one all over IG and Booktok. Everyone who reads Belladonna seems to really love it.

All I know about it is that it’s a paranormal/fantasy YA romance. I am not as into YA as I used to be, but I do love to read it on occasion, and especially when everyone is hyping the book up.

Have you read this one? Is the hype real? I have gone into a lot of books with a ton of hype and not enjoyed them, but I really don’t mind taking a chance here and there.

Advertisements

This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



3 responses to “The ‘I Should’ve Read That’ Book Tag”

  1. If it makes you feel better, I haven’t read any of these either! I have read Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller and it’s very good so I expect Circe will be too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Thursday – The ‘I Should’ve Read That’ Book Tag […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started