Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


Book Blogger Hop: Multi Book Reader

Hello readers! It’s time for a Book Blogger Hop. I’m really loving this topic as I recently became a multi book reader.

I used to only read one book at a time, but found that multi book reading works for me much better. I will have one main book and two others that are the side books. When I finish that book, another one becomes the main book.

If you’ve never heard of Book Blogger Hop, it is hosted by Ramblings of a Coffee Addict. Each week a discussion topic is given and many book bloggers post based on that topic. New topics start on Friday and end the following Thursday. I personally always post my answers on Sundays.

1st -7th – Do you read multiple books at once?

I started reading multiple books at once for a few reasons. One of them is the fact that I can take out that time between finishing and starting a book as I’m always in the middle of a book. I had a problem with not being able to get into a book after finishing one. Starting a new book is my least favorite part of reading.

Two, it allows me to force myself to read books slower without the burnout. I noticed that I have to finish a book in 3 or 4 days or I will start getting tired of the same story. I don’t know what it is. I will be fully enjoying it, but I’ll feel burnt out from the same story. I used to LOVE big books and I find them harder and harder to read as I get older. So, I can read a big book and fit in some shorter ones as I’m reading.

I also realize that my TBR is only getting bigger, so I’d like to get through more. I do read a ton, but I add more onto my TBR every single day.

There’s always those books that I just can’t get into. I want to finish it for whatever reason. Be it a an ARC or something else. I can read 5 chapters of that a day and then focus on another book.

I find so many people say that they think it would be confusing to read multiple books at once. It’s not. Unless two books have something similar. Like, once I was reading two books that had a photographer as the MC. It’s very rare, but sometimes I find books that have characters with the same names. That can be confusing, of course.

I don’t see it any different from watching multiple shows or being in the middle of a book while watching a show or movie.

I also don’t mix formats. I see a couple multi book readers do that, but I will forget to listen to audiobooks if I’m reading ebooks at the same time. I don’t know why that is.

Are you a single or multi book reader?


Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



3 responses to “Book Blogger Hop: Multi Book Reader”

  1. I read multiple books at once and mix genres all the time from physical book to audiobook to ebook!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m a multi book reader as well, I’m a big mood reader and this way of reading just works better for me

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Reference By: allithebookgiraffe.wordpress.com […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started