Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


Easter Book Tag

Hello readers! It’s time for a tag. Easter is actually in March this year, which is rare. It’s March 30th, the day after my birthday. So, I thought I could do an Easter book tag as I have actually never done one before.

Besides Halloween and Christmas, I haven’t done any holiday related tags, which I would love to change!

Did you guys enjoy Easter egg hunts as a kid? I was that kid who was trying to find the one egg that had 5 dollars in it. I remember making my mom so mad one year because I walked through 4 or 5 inches of mud to get the 5 dollar egg one year, but it was woth it.

This book tag was created by Booktuber Rosie the Reader.

Rabbits – A book that you wish would multiply – So a book you want a sequel to (that doesn’t have one)

As far as I know, Curse of the Soul Collector is a stand alone. I would read as many books as Cara Blaine would put out in this world.

It’s this cozy fantasy with a little bit of a romance going on. It follows a witch who has lived alone in the woods for about a decade and a prince who accidentally finds her after he is injured and she nurses him back to health.

It was really such a good book with a world that I would love to explore more, either with these characters or without.

Egg – A book that surprised you

I mean, I know this is a popular book. But, I wasn’t sure what to expect going in. I have read quite a few big Booktok books at this point and have not enjoyed that many.

I wasn’t even convinced when I started The Fine Print. It stars out with this love interest who is a Disney adult, and it did make it hard to like her. BUT, by the end, I was really loving this book. And, loved the entire series in general.

Advertisements

Hunt – A book that was hard for you to get your hands on

Honestly, I would say anything by Brandon Sanderson. Every time I go to the bookstore, I cannot find his books anywhere. It kind of makes me MAD.

Like, this is THEE Brandon Sanderson. He is a pretty big name in fantasy. Why does my bookstore not sell his books?

I mean, I found that KKK romance and Haunting Adeline at my local bookstore, but no Brandy Sandy?!

Lambs – A children’s book that you still enjoy

Well, this one comes to mind because my daughter read it recently. I had to read through it a bit to make chapter questions and things. And, honestly this book will stand the test of time.

AND, the movie that came out in 2014 was honestly one of the best adaptations I have ever watched. This book is so good and I think it only gets better as I have aged because I understand it more.

Spring – A book with a cover that makes you think of spring

I would say Emily Wilde’s Encyclopaedia of Faeries, which is covered in flowers and mushrooms.

Another cozy fantasy mystery with a touch of romance. I don’t think this book is much like any other fae book I’ve read. It focuses a lot on the dark side of fae like in the old folk tales and I love that about this book.

Advertisements

Jesus – A religious or spiritual book that you love

Well, I decided to go for a book that is from the enlightenment literary era, which was a time when books were very heavily inspired by religion. Not necessarily in a good way.

Rising from the dead – A book from a deceased author

I think Les Miserables is perfect for this as it is one of my absolute favorite classics.

If you enjoy books that are VERY thorough and give you the entire lifespan of one person, you would love the story of Jean Valjean.

Baskets – A book that is in your amazon cart or wish list right now

I really want to buy Eden in Sunder soon. I read it as an ARC back in December and I really want to get myself a copy of it.

Advertisements

Candy – A book that is sweet

Why was this the hardest prompt ever? Y’all, I do not read happy books. 🤣

I decided to go for a middle grade, which is Click. This one follows a girl who is at that age where everyone is breaking off into clicks and the MC doesn’t want to. She likes being friends with everyone.

The entire grade also has to do this talent show and no one asks her to be their partner and she has to find her own talents.


If you enjoyed this post, check out my Book Tag Masterlist for more book tags I’ve done!


This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



7 responses to “Easter Book Tag”

  1. I have the same problem with Brandon Sanderson. I actually asked someone, and she said they stock his books they just get bought out ridiculously fast.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That could be the case! I haven’t actually asked anyone about it myself.

      Like

  2. mybookworld24 Avatar
    mybookworld24

    I really want to this one

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a fun tag, love your answers

    Liked by 1 person

  4. […] I love is tagging people, so I thought giving people time to do it is best. I found this tag on  Allie’s blog at allithebookgiraffe, and the original was created by Rosie the […]

    Liked by 1 person

  5. […] never took part in an Easter tag before and when I saw this one on Alli at Alli the Book Giraffe’s page why not give it ago as well. This was created but the booktuber Rosie the […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started