Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


The Sunday Post 34

Hello readers! It’s Sunday again. This week, I have been pretty busy with the blog. I cannot believe it is already April! I always think January goes so slow and then February and March are gone in a blink of an eye.

The Sunday Post was created by The Caffeinated Reader. In The Sunday Post, you share news each week with your audience. This can be personal, book news, blog news, or anything else you want. Click the creator’s name for more details!

Life Update:

This week I changed my theme, again. I changed the theme a few weeks ago. But, I just didn’t like it or my original theme that I had. I think this one fits me so much better. I am honestly not that tech savy when it comes to WordPress.

I also made a post on Twitter to find some new account to follow and I’m so happy I did. Many of the blogs I was following have formally or informally quit. I went through my following list this week and found 20 or 30 blogs that hadn’t posted since 2022!

Other than that, I have been getting more in touch with my spiritual side. I am going through a lot personally right now and working on my spirituality has really helped me get through so much.

Advertisements

On the Blog Last Week:

Monday – Down the TBR Hole 3

Tuesday – How to Get ARCs

Thursday – The TV Tag

Saturday – 2024 Reading Goals Update

Upcoming This Week:

On Tuesday, I’m hoping to post a Top Ten Tuesday, on Thursday I’m posting the Would You Rather Book Tag, and Friday I’ll be posting a Let’s Talk Bookish.

What I Watched:

This week I am watching Hell’s Kitchen. I just did a watch through of this show a couple months ago, but it’s been fun watching it knowing who all the winners are already. It’s like seeing it through with a new lense.

Advertisements

Book Blogger Shout Outs:

As I followed some new blogs this week, I want to give some shout outs to some new ones and others I’ve been following for a while. I used to do this every week on my Sunday Posts, but haven’t done it in a while.

Your Book Friend made an informative post about audiobooks on Spotify that I really enjoyed.

Wicked Witche’s Blog and Ali’s Books did the First of 2024 Tag, which is one I need to do myself soon!

And last but not least, Anna’s Multiverse who is new to the book blogging community. Please go give her blog a follow!


This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



2 responses to “The Sunday Post 34”

  1. Thanks for the shout out Alli. I look forward to reading your answers to this one at some point.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the shout out!! And bonus points for sharing a name with me (even if you have the extra “L” in it). And I just saw on the side that you homeschool, so that’s double bonus points!! I homeschool(ed) my kids. I’m down to just my daughter now, and she only has a couple years left.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started