Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


Firsts of 2024 Book Tag

Hello readers! It’s not Thursday, but it’s still time for a tag post. I just had this urge to write a post every day this week, so you guys are getting a bonus tag!

I’ve seen a ton of people do this tag in the last two weeks, so I’m hopping on the train.

This tag was created by girlxoxo back in 2021.

First Book Read in 2024

The first book I read was Assassin’s Blade. It was honestly the best book I read in all of 2024 and I didn’t even give it a 5 star.

I enjoyed the short stories that all made up a longer story. I want more books like that in my life. It was like watching episodes of a TV show, but in book format.

First Book Reviewed in 2024

Assassin’s Blade again. I didn’t review it on Goodreads or anything, but I talk about all the books I read on here and most on Booktok as well.

Advertisements

First Book By a Debut Author

I have not read a debut author this year yet.

First Book By a New-To-Me Author

The second book I read in 2024 was Ice Planet Barbarians, and Ruby Dixon is an author I hadn’t read before.

I was really enjoying this series at first, and it came to an abrupt end with book three. I get why people like this series, but I won’t be reading it anymore.

First Book That Slayed Me in 2024

I didn’t give any book a five star yet, but I am going to predict that it will be Battle Royale. I’m over 100 pages into this book and I already really love it.

It’s such an interesting story that I can tell has inspired dystopian as a genre. It follows 40 teens who are put on an island where they have to kill one another until only the one is left.

Advertisements

First Book of 2024 That I Wish I Could Get Back Time Spent Reading

This wasn’t the third book I read in this series, it was the 5th because I read the novellas. I was so dissapointed by this book and the novella that go with it that it soured the whole series for me.

I don’t like the way infertility is treated in this book. People who are infertile or who just don’t want kids are not broken.

I am looking forward to a better reading year going forward because so far these books have not been the best.


If you enjoyed this post, check out my Book Tag Masterlist for more book tags I’ve done!

This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



3 responses to “Firsts of 2024 Book Tag”

  1. I have always been intrigued by Battle Royale but I do not think I can read it, maybe I could try the graphic novel. I also do not think I have read any debut authors yet.

    The tag looks fun, I might do it as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] This tag was created by Tanya Patrice @Girlxoxo in 2021. I was not tagged but I saw the post on Allli @AlliTheBookGiraffe […]

    Like

  3. […] Tuesday – Firsts of 2024 Book Tag […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started