Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


Down the TBR Hole 5

Hello readers! It’s time for my last post of the month, being a Down the TBR Hole. This might be shorter than usual because I’m not feeling the best today.

Essentially, you go through 5 to 10 books per post on your Want to Read shelf on Goodreads and purge all the ones you know you won’t be getting to anytime soon. If you want to see a more detailed version of how this works, check out Jody’s post. She is doing her Down the TBR Hole posts on Thursdays if you want to check those out!

Advertisements

Last time we ended at 159 books on my Want to Read shelf and this time we are starting at 164.

I read a book by this author MANY moons ago and I’m still interested in this one. I mean, I did forget about it being on my list, but this is an author I want to read more of.

I added this one because the author is indigenous. I know it’s a YA thriller and that is about it.

I’m going to keep this one for now, but we will have to see what happens. I’m not a big YA reader much anymore.

Advertisements

Billy Summers is one of Stephen King’s newest books. I also own this one. I think it’s a crime thriller and I really hope to read it once I finish the Mr. Mercedes trilogy.

Amari and the Great Game is the sequel to Amari and the Night Brothers. This is sort of a supernatural version of Harry Potter.

Book one was so, so good! I just haven’t gotten around to buying book two just yet.

Advertisements

This has been on my TBR for so long and I honeslty never think about picking it up. I think I’m going to remove it for now, but you never know, it may find its way back on my TBR one day.


This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



2 responses to “Down the TBR Hole 5”

  1. The Vanishing Half has been on mine for an absolute age too 🙈 maybe we’ll both get to it at some point 🤞

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Monday – Down the TBR Hole 5 […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started