Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


May TBR

Hello readers! It’s been a while since I did a TBR. I think I did do one for March, but you guys know I didn’t read anything.

Do you guys know of any indie romance authors who are Asian? This month coming up made me realize that I don’t.

I thought about trying to do the AAPI month readathon, but I’m not going to put that much pressure on myself. I will add some Asian authors, but no readathons for now.

First up, Battle Royale. I really need to finish this book and it happens to be by a Japanese author. I’m also excited to watch the movie once I finish it.

It’s a big book, though. So, maybe I won’t finish it, but I’ll at least try to make a big dent in the book.

Adiba Jaigirdar is Bangladeshi. This one is a f/f romance following Hani, who tells all her friends she is BI. When she does this, they don’t believe her because she hasn’t dated a girl before.

So, she ends up fake dating Ishu to prove her sexuality to her friends.

I’m really excited for this one! I’ve wanted to read it for so long now and it’s the perfect time to do so.

All I know about this one is it’s historical fantasy. I read Yellowface by this author last year and decided I wanted to read her other books.

I’m not a big historical fiction person, but I think this could be worth a shot.

Next would be the sequel to Cyndicate: Sins of the Shadows. This one is an ARC that I’ve had for a while now. The book came out on February 29th and I really need to read it.

The first book follows a group of people trying to get into this assasin school. We follow them getting into the school and during them being in it.

There are so many characters. All are written well. She is such an amazing writer, in my opinion. It’s also action packed and spicy.

Fun fact, nationality wise T. Kingfisher is also Japanese. She is white, but was born in Japan. But, that isn’t why this book is here.

This is one book that I was super excited to get to this year and I haven’t read it yet. Once I get my library card back, I’m going to get this book and listen to the audiobook.


This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



3 responses to “May TBR”

  1. I want to participate in some readathons as well but I do not know many and I never come up with good options, so time passes and I never join them. Someday, hopefully.

    Hani and Ishu sounds really cute, hope you enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I find all the readathons I do on Youtube. Booktubers are really the only ones that create them as far as I know

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started