Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


TBR Book Tag

Hello readers! It’s time for another tag post. This one centers the TBR pile, and mine is pretty large. I mean, it could be worse and has been in the past.

This one is weird. From what I can find, it was created by a blog called A Perfection Called Books, but I can’t tag the post because their blog is hidden behind a paywall of some sort.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I have a Google Sheet of every book I own and there is a section for unread books, plus I make that post once every three months where I tell you guys about all my unread books.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

I went and counted all my phyiscal books and ebooks on my TBR, and it’s 60% physical and 40% ebook at the moment.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I just go with whatever book calls to me. I like to be the type of reader who has TBRs every month, but also just goes with the flow.

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

I would say it has to be one of my Stephen King books. So, I picked Christine.

I was gifted this one by a coworker of mine when I was 19 and I’ve never gotten around to reading it.

I used to walk to work and read Stephen King books at the same time. One of my coworkers noticed my love of King’s books and gave me a bunch of hers.

Don’t worry guys, I don’t walk and read anymore!

Advertisements

A book you recently added to your TBR?

One of my mutuals on Booktok send me Arcanum Unbounded. This is a book of short stories that go along with the Cosmere.

I cannot wait to get to this one this year. I really want to catch up (at least mostly) on the Cosmere in 2024.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

This one isn’t on my physical TBR or anything because it hasn’t come out just yet. But, I would say Nine Tailed by Jayci Lee.

I saw this author promoting Nine Tailed on Twitter and added it to my TBR immediately. I mean, LOOK at that cover.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

I bought this book in probably 2013 and even used to own a phyiscal copy of it. Back then I would buy any book I saw that was popular. And, honestly I don’t see myself reading this.

It does have great ratings on Goodreads, but I’m not a zombie person. I don’t really enjoy stories centering zombies.

I wish you could resell ebooks. It would be honestly so useful. Or if I could even just give it away to someone would be nice.

Advertisements

An unpublished book on your TBR that your excited for?

This one is Rebecca Kenney’s first traditionally published series. Beautiful Villain is a Great Gatsby retelling and book two will be a Picture of Dorian Gray retelling.

I’m super excited for this one. It comes out in July and I have an ARC of it!

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

This is one I feel like everyone has read but me. I’ve owned FBAA for about two years now and still haven’t read it yet.

I have read this author before, it’s just that this series seems to polarizing. I really don’t want to hate it, especially because it’s such a BIG book.

Do you guys ever put off reading a book because of how polarizing it can be?

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends?

I have yet to hear one bad review of Delilah Green Doesn’t Care. Everyone seems to love this book and series, and I hope I will to.

I honestly do not read enough F/F romances!

Does it drive anyone else crazy that her last name is Green but the book is purple? Is it just me?

Advertisements

A book on your TBR that your dying to read?

Love Redesigned is the first book in the Lakefront Billionares series, which is a sequel series to the Dreamland Billionares.

It takes place on the same lake as the last book in the Dreamland Billionares.

All I really know about the plot is it’s childhood enemies to lovers and the two MCs are rennovating a house together. So, maybe a little forced proximity?

How many books are in your Goodreads TBR shelf?

There are currently 162 book on my Goodreads Want to Read shelf. I try to keep it as low as I can by doing Down the TBR Hole and by removing any books I actually own from it.

162 isn’t great, but I know there are some people with 500+ books on theirs.


This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



One response to “TBR Book Tag”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started