Alli the Book Giraffe

An autistic book lover


The Sunday Post 37

Hello readers! It’s that time again to wrap up the week. April is nearly over and I’m honestly excited for a new month.

2024 has been a rough year, but I’m looking forward to the rest of it! May is going to be the beginning of a new cycle for me.

The Sunday Post was created by The Caffeinated Reader. In The Sunday Post, you share news each week with your audience. This can be personal, book news, blog news, or anything else you want. Click the creator’s name for more details!

Romance Book Blast:

This week there was a sort of Stuff Your Kindle day called Romance Book Blast, and I thought I’d tell you guys what I got.

Stuff Your Kindle day is a day that happens a few times a year where a ton of indie authors will get together, usually romance ones, and give away free books. This helps their books chart on Amazon and other places.

I will never pass up a chance to get a Rebecca F Kenney book. I saw she has The Sea Witch for free and I had to snag it.

This one is a Little Mermaid retelling and is one that I always hear my mutuals who also love her books raving about.

Advertisements

I saw the description of this and it sounded completely WILD and so I had to have it.

It’s a romance where a woman’s knitting basket comes to life and knits her a man.

It sounds like those object shifter romances that I LOVE. I love how crazy these types of books are, but I also know that most people do not agree.

Life Update:

This week I am really feeling like my old self. I have proved to myself how strong I really am. I was faced with a decision to either lay down and let the world get me or get back up and do something about it.

My husband may have changed everything about himself, he may have hurt me more than anyone else ever has, but he won’t win.

I have so much to look forward to! I’ve been gaining a lot more attention to my blog this year, I’ve been working on a possible career, and even trying out other ways to make money like selling homeschool worksheets and investing in stocks with what little money I do have.

I have realized everything he said to me wasn’t about me, it was about him. He was struggling and took it out on me. And, I don’t have to struggle, too.

I’m ready to have my own money again, I’m ready to take my step-daughter out to do fun stuff 2 or 3 times a month, and I’m SOOO ready to travel the world.

I am planning a trip later this year to Georgia to this author event in October. It’ll be my first time on a flight, if I can save up the money in time to go.

It’s called Mystic Nights. I’ve never been to a bookish event or been on a plane. So, I can’t wait to go!

And, next year I’m planning on a trip out of the US. I’ve been to six states in America, one of which is Georgia, but never outside of the US.

Advertisements

Reading Update:

I started a book this week! I’ve been reading it at night before bed. It comes out on the 30th and is a sequel to Eden in Sunder.

Eden in Sunder is sort of an Adam and Eve retelling. It follows Lilith and shows how she was kicked out of Eden, and book two has Eve in it.

I’m really enjoying it, but I have no idea if I’ll finish it in time.

On the Blog Last Week:

Tuesday – May TBR

Thursday – TBR Book Tag

Friday – Let’s Talk Bookish: Problematic Authors

Upcoming This Week:

On Monday, I am posting a Down the TBR Hole post, and any other day will be on the calendar at the bottom of this post.

Advertisements

What I Watched:

I am still making my way through Hell’s Kitchen this week. I have been a bit busy, so I’m not watching as much TV.

A Look At May:

This may seem pretty blank compared to previous months, but I’ll fill in some of the space as I go. I’ve been trying to go no more than one full day without posting.


This post was created by Allison Wolfe for www.allithebookgiraffe.com and is not permitted to be posted anywhere else.

Where to find me: https://linktr.ee/Allithebookgiraffe

Add this user on Goodreads for all your trigger warning needs: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/86920464-trigger-warning-database



2 responses to “The Sunday Post 37”

  1. Mystic Nights looks amazing!! I really hope you can make it work! Will you do the VIP Red Carpet experience? I would love to read a recap post and see some photos. I’m in NZ and going to the states is financially not possible right now. I hope you have an awesome time!

    Also, I love your snapshot of the month ahead! I plan out blog posts well in advance (currently planned out until mid-2025; I have too many ideas!) so you’ve inspired me to share something similar on my own blog.

    Like

    1. I am honestly on the fence about going to do the red carpet event. I have to see what my budget will be for the whole thing in a few months

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements

Discover more from Alli the Book Giraffe

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started